Computing Services

“The Committee on Computing Services shall have as its primary responsibility to advise and consult with administrators of computing services on major issues of policy and procedure for the use of University computing facilities. Such issues include the development of long range plans for acquisition, distribution, and use of resources, including staff and equipment, and for the creation and maintenance of effective structures for communicating and consulting with clients.”

(From the BYLAWS OF THE SENATE OF SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY, ARTICLE V. STANDING COMMITTEES, Section 16, as amended during the 2011-12 session of the University Senate.)

Computing Services Reports (Login Required)


Chancellor Kent Syverud
Ex Officio

Carlos Caicedo
School of Information Studies

Jenny Gluck
Information Technology Services

Jeff Hemsley (Chair)
School of Information Studies

Lihong Liang
The Martin J. Whitman School of Management

Edmund Yu
The College of Engineering and Computer Science