“The Committee on the Library shall have as its primary responsibility studying the resources and long-range plans of the University Libraries and reporting about them to the Senate. It shall advise and consult with the administrators of the libraries on matters of policy and procedures. ”

(From the BYLAWS OF THE SENATE OF SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY, ARTICLE V. STANDING COMMITTEES, Section 15, as amended during the 2011-12 session of the University Senate.)

Library Reports (Login Required)


Chancellor Kent Syverud
Ex Officio

Tej Bhatia
The College of Arts and Sciences

Verena Erlenbusch-Anderson
The College of Arts and Sciences

Michael Gill
School of Education

Cydney Johnson
Community Engagement & Government Relations

Graham Leuschke
The College of Arts and Sciences

Jessica Petitto
SU Libraries

Richard Rosa (Chair)
School of Architecture

David Seaman
Dean of Libraries

Tom Sherman
College of Visual and Performing Arts