“The Committee on Curricula shall study the curricula of the various schools and colleges, consider all requests for curriculum and course changes, and recommend action on such changes to the Senate. This Committee may initiate suggestions to the several departments designed to improve their curricula and courses, but it shall concern itself primarily with curricular matters affecting the University as a whole.

(From the BYLAWS OF THE SENATE OF SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY, ARTICLE V. STANDING COMMITTEES, Section 13, as amended during the 2011-12 session of the University Senate.)

Curricula Reports (Login Required)


Chancellor Kent Syverud
Ex Officio

Lois Agnew
Associate Provost for Academic Programs

Giovanna Albaroni
Associate Registrar for Academic and Student Services

Tom Barkley (Co-Chair)
The Martin J. Whitman School of Management

Patrick Berry
The College of Arts and Sciences

Kelly Bogart
University Senate Affairs

Lora Carlson
Assistant Registrar for Student and Academic Records

Steven Diaz (Co-Chair)
The College of Arts and Sciences

Christopher Dunham
The School of Information Studies

Carol Faulkner
The Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs

Jennifer Graham
The College of Engineering & Computer Science

Kelsey Hanbach
Syracuse Abroad

Kathleen Roland-Silverstein
The College of Visual and Performing Arts

Katie Rupert
Academic Programs Specialist

Brian Sheehan
S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications

Maureen Thompson
The David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics

Qiu Wang
The School of Education

Ryan O. Williams
The College of Professional Studies

Nina Wilson
The School of Architecture