“The Committee on Research shall be responsible for stimulating, assisting and coordinating the various University groups interested in research. It shall also observe and report on research activities with respect to the maintenance of principles of academic freedom and open disclosure of research findings. It shall recommend policy regarding research leaves. It shall strive to promote a proper balance between research and teaching. ”

(From the BYLAWS OF THE SENATE OF SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY, ARTICLE V. STANDING COMMITTEES, Section 14, as amended during the 2006-2007 session of the University Senate.)

Research Reports (Login Required)


Chancellor Kent Syverud
Ex Officio

Salahaldin Abuhamdiya
Graduate Student Organization

Duncan Brown 
Vice President for Research

Jill Ferguson
The Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs

Emily Hart (Chair)
SU Libraries

Roger Koppl 
The Martin J. Whitman School of Management

Liz Lance
The David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics

Andrew London
The College of Arts and Sciences

Melissa Luke
The School of Education

Lisa Manning
The College of Arts and Sciences

Shalabh Maroo
The College of Engineering and Computer Science

Kiana Memaran Dadgar
The School of Architecture

Romita Roy
The College of Arts and Sciences