Academic Affairs

The Committee on Academic Affairs shall concern itself with the academic planning process of the University and with the consideration of academic priorities and organization. It shall advise and consult regularly with the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs on all matters it deems appropriate.”

(From the BYLAWS OF THE SENATE OF SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY, ARTICLE V. STANDING COMMITTEES, Section 5, as amended during the 2011-12 session of the University Senate.)

Academic Affairs Reports (Login Required)

Academic Affairs Resources (Login Required)


Chancellor Kent Syverud 
Ex Officio

Michael Ammoury
Graduate Student Organization

Christine Ashby 
School of Education

Andrea Costello Staniec
The College of Engineering and Computer Science

Larry Davis
School of Architecture

Tula Goenka
S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications

Irving Gonzalez
Graduate Student Organization

Samuel Gorovitz
The College of Arts and Sciences

Matthew Huber (Co-Chair)
The College of Arts and Sciences

Lee McKnight (Co-Chair)
School of Information Studies

Cathryn Newton
The College of Arts and Sciences

Michael Pasqualoni
SU Libraries

Gretchen Ritter
Vice Chancellor and Provost

James Rolling
College of Visual and Performing Arts

Robert Rubinstein
The College of Arts and Sciences

Margaret S. Thompson
The College of Arts and Sciences

Jamie Winders
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs