For descriptions of each committee, please refer to the Senate Bylaws.

For a searchable list of all committee members, please refer to the Membership page.

Chair: Emily Stokes-Rees

Academic Affairs
Co-chairs: Matthew Huber and Lee McKnight

Academic Freedom, Tenure, and Professional Ethics
Chair: Thomas Keck

Administrative Operations
Co-chairs: Andrew Saluti and Dan Cutler

Appointment and Promotions
Chair: Osamah Khalil

Athletic Policy
Chair: Brad Horn

Budget and Fiscal Affairs
Co-chairs: Alan Middleton and Julie Hasenwinkel

Computing Services
Jeff Hemsley

Co-chairs: Steven Diaz and Carol Faulkner

Honorary Degrees
Chair: Kyle Miller

Chair: Heather Coleman

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer and Asexual (LGBTQA) Justice and Advocacy
Co-chairs: Jorge Castillo and Coran Klaver

Chair: Richard Rosa

Race, Ethnicity, Equity, and Inclusion
Chair: James Duah-Agyeman

Chair: Duncan Brown

Services to the Faculty and Staff
Co-chairs: Kristi Johnson and Eric Kingson

Student Life
Co-chairs: Barbara Applebaum, Sharif Bey and Joy Burton

Women’s Concerns
Co-chairs: Laurel Morton and Eileen Schell