“The Committee on Curricula shall study the curricula of the various schools and colleges, consider all requests for curriculum and course changes, and recommend action on such changes to the Senate. This Committee may initiate suggestions to the several departments designed to improve their curricula and courses, but it shall concern itself primarily with curricular matters affecting the University as a whole.

(From the BYLAWS OF THE SENATE OF SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY, ARTICLE V. STANDING COMMITTEES, Section 13, as amended during the 2011-12 session of the University Senate.)

Curricula Reports (Login Required)


Chancellor Kent Syverud
Ex Officio

Tom Barkley
The Martin J. Whitman School of Management

Patrick Berry
The College of Arts and Sciences

Kelly Bogart
Senate Affairs Specialist

Kelly Campbell
University Registrar

Steven Diaz (Co-Chair)
The College of Arts and Sciences

Tim Diem
College of Visual and Performing Arts

Carol Faulkner (Co-Chair)
Dean of Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs

Michael Fudge
School of Information Studies

Chandice Haste-Jackson
The David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics

Chris Johnson
Associate Provost for Academic Programs

Dawn Johnson
School of Education

Jackie Lewis-Frenay
Syracuse Abroad

Jae Oh
The College of Engineering and Computer Science

David Shanks
School of Architecture

Brian Sheehan
S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications

Charlotte Stahrr
College of Professional Studies

Maureen Thompson
The David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics

Ryan O. Williams
College of Professional Studies